Short answer: India RFID Store lists 13 locks in its RFID Locks category, from Rs 2,499 to Rs 6,400 before GST. For gym, spa and pool lockers, pair a slim zinc-alloy lock such as the EM128 (Rs 4,799) with a silicone wristband on the same frequency. For office cabinets, the CL-01 (Rs 3,000) or the DCL-G100 keypad-and-card cam lock (Rs 2,499) suits single-user cabinets. For wardrobes and drawers, the IL868 invisible lock (Rs 4,800) mounts out of sight. Match credential frequency to the lock, and settle the dead-battery method before fitting.

Written for gym and spa owners, school administrators, office facility managers and furniture makers fitting keyless locks to lockers, cabinets or drawers. It covers standalone battery locks only. For RFID on building doors, with controllers and wiring, see our RFID access control setup guide.

Which RFID lock suits which job: gym locker, office cabinet, wardrobe or padlock?

Pick by furniture and use. All 13 sit in the RFID Locks category.

JobWhat matters mostShortlist
Gym, spa, sauna and pool lockersWristbands, wet hands, high turnoverEM128, EM139, EM125, EM115
Office and staff-room cabinetsOne user per cabinet, existing staff cardCL-01, CL-03, RP-01, DCL-G100
Wardrobes, drawers, file cabinetsNo visible lock, panel materialIL868 invisible lock, EM115 mini lock
Shared furniture where a PIN is fineNo credential to issue or loseDCL-G100 (keypad, card, key), DKL-1986 (keypad only)
Cabinets opened from a phoneBluetooth plus cardBL-01
Gates, shutters, outdoor storagePortable, app-managed, key backupT55C-TT smart padlock

What does an RFID locker lock cost in India?

Single-unit list prices, cheapest first, with and without 18% GST, as the product pages showed on 3 October 2026.

LockEx-GSTWith GSTOpens with
Digital cipher lock ID-DCL-G100Rs 2,499Rs 2,9499-digit keypad, RFID card, mechanical key
Keypad cam lock ID-DKL-1986Rs 2,899Rs 3,42112-button keypad only (not RFID)
RFID cabinet lock ID-CL-01Rs 3,000Rs 3,540ID or MIFARE card, wristband, key fob
RFID cabinet lock ID-CL-03Rs 3,000Rs 3,540ID or MIFARE card, wristband, key fob
RFID cabinet lock ID-BL-01Rs 3,800Rs 4,48413.56 MHz credential, Bluetooth
RFID cabinet lock ID-RP-01Rs 4,000Rs 4,720125 kHz or 13.56 MHz credential, password, or both
Mini cabinet lock ID-CL-EM115Rs 4,599Rs 5,427125 kHz ID or 13.56 MHz IC card, wristband
Gym locker lock ID-CL-EM128Rs 4,799Rs 5,663125 kHz ID or 13.56 MHz IC card, wristband
Invisible cabinet lock IL868Rs 4,800Rs 5,664125 kHz or 13.56 MHz card, wristband, key fob
Spa locker lock ID-CL-EM139Rs 4,999Rs 5,899125 kHz ID or 13.56 MHz IC card, wristband
Wristband locker lock ID-CL-EM125Rs 5,299Rs 6,253IC or ID wristband or card; optional management software
Smart padlock T55C-TTRs 5,999Rs 7,079TTlock app, password, 13.56 MHz M1 card, key
RFID cabinet lock ID-RP-02Rs 6,400Rs 7,552125 kHz or 13.56 MHz credential, password, or both

Two gaps matter before you order. The RP-01, RP-02, BL-01, CL-01 and CL-03 listings share largely the same specification text and give no body dimensions, so ask for the cutout drawing before ordering a bank. And RP-02 lists at Rs 6,400 against Rs 4,000 for RP-01 with the same published specification and modes, so ask what the extra Rs 2,400 buys.

At single-unit list price, 50 EM128 locks come to Rs 2,39,950 ex-GST and 50 CL-01 locks to Rs 1,50,000, before fitting labour. Credentials are sold in bulk. The store sets a minimum order of 500 pieces on the C02 wristband (Rs 32,500 ex-GST at Rs 65), 2,000 on the 13.56 MHz HF card (Rs 20,000) and 5,000 on the 125 kHz LF card (Rs 50,000). For one changing room, ask for credentials to be quoted with the locks. In the box, the DCL-G100 includes one RFID card, two override keys and stop plates; the RP, BL and CL listings name "door open cards" without giving a number.

EM card, MIFARE card or silicone wristband: which credential should you issue?

The RFID models here read at touch range on one of two frequencies: 125 kHz LF ("ID" cards, EM type) or 13.56 MHz HF ("IC" cards, MIFARE family). The RP, BL and CL listings give a read distance under 3 cm, and the IL868 gives 0–5 cm. A UHF credential in the 865–868 MHz band will not open any lock on this list.

CredentialList price; store minimumWorks withWatch out for
125 kHz LF cardRs 10; 5,000 pcsLocks ordered for 125 kHz IDWill not open BL-01 or the padlock (13.56 MHz)
13.56 MHz HF cardRs 10; 2,000 pcsIC/MIFARE versions, BL-01, padlockConfirm the chip your locks were paired for
C02 silicone wristbandRs 65; 500 pcsIC/MIFARE locks (HF version only)Also sold in UHF, which will not open these locks
C03 silicone wristbandRs 65; 500 pcsNone of these locksUHF EPC Gen2, built for event gates at 0.5–1.5 m

Choose wristbands where people are wet: gyms, pools, saunas. Choose cards where a staff or student ID already exists; the EM128 listing notes members can use their turnstile credential. Match the lock to your cards, 125 kHz or 13.56 MHz, and tell us which when you order so locks and credentials arrive paired. Use one frequency for the whole bank. Our RFID cards buyer guide explains chip families, and the wristband price guide covers band styles.

Inexpensive tools can copy both 125 kHz EM cards and MIFARE Classic cards; our RFID cloning and encryption guide explains how. For a locker holding clothes and a phone, most operators accept that risk. For a cabinet holding cash, records or medicines, run the RP-01 in RFID-plus-password mode so a copied card alone is not enough.

Shared or assigned: which locker mode should you set?

The RP-01, RP-02, BL-01, CL-01 and CL-03 listings describe two modes:

  • Private use (factory default). Each lock is synced to one user's card or wristband, and only that credential opens it. Suits staff rooms, term-long school lockers and office pedestals.
  • Public use. Any credential opens any free lock, and a red light flashes every 5 seconds while a locker is occupied. Suits gyms and pools where members take whichever locker is free.

These five listings also offer a single- or double-card setting; the CL-01 page says the latter needs two different cards, which suits supervised storage. The EM-series listings do not describe modes, so ask what your batch supports. The EM125 comes with optional management software to assign, monitor and reset lockers centrally. The EM139 has wrong-try lockout, which locks the unit after repeated failed attempts. Decide in advance how staff open an occupied locker when a member loses a wristband: ask whether your batch supports a master credential, or plan on the dead-battery emergency route.

Can an RFID lock be hidden inside a wardrobe or drawer?

Yes, with the IL868 invisible cabinet lock. It mounts inside the furniture, with a polycarbonate housing and a motor-driven stainless steel latch, so the face shows no keyhole. The listing gives 15 x 8 x 5 cm, 0.25 kg, four AAA cells (6V), −20 to +85 °C, and a 0–5 cm read distance at 125 kHz or 13.56 MHz (ISO 14443A).

  • Panel thickness. The listing gives a read distance, not a maximum panel thickness; panel plus air gap must sit inside 0–5 cm. Test a sample on your board first.
  • Panel material. The listing mentions wooden and laminate furniture. A steel panel between card and lock blocks or badly weakens the read, so steel cabinets need a surface-mounted lock.
  • Clearance and access. Keep the body clear of shelves and runners, and mark the tap point discreetly. With no keyhole, settle the dead-battery route before fitting.

If a small visible lock is acceptable, the EM115 measures 40 x 33.2 x 30 mm and suits drawers and pedestals. For a keypad, the DKL-1986 fits a standard 18 mm cam-lock cutout with a 20 or 30 mm cam, and the DCL-G100 fits doors 1–28 mm thick.

How long do the batteries last, and what warns you first?

LockCellsListed lifeLow-battery warning
RP-01, RP-02, BL-01, CL-01, CL-03DC 6V, four alkaline (listed as "5#", i.e. AA)More than 1 yearRed LED below 4.8 V; more than 50 openings left
IL868 invisibleFour AAANot statedNot stated
EM139, EM128, EM125, EM115DC 6V batteryNot quantifiedNot stated
DCL-G100300 mAh rechargeable Li-polymerMonths of standbyBattery LED
DKL-1986One CR2450Not quantifiedAudible alarm
T55C-TT padlockOne CR2Not statedNot stated

"More than 1 year" depends on traffic, as the current figures in the RP, BL and CL listings show. Standby draws 5–10 µA, about 44–88 mAh a year. Each opening pulls about 300 mA for 0.3 s, about 0.025 mAh, so a gym locker opened 40 times a day spends about 365 mAh a year on openings, plus card reads at 20 mA for an unstated time. A staff cabinet opened twice a day spends about 18 mAh on openings. When the first red LED appears in a bank, check the rest; cells fitted together in similarly used lockers run down on similar schedules.

The battery is dead: how do you open an RFID locker lock?

It depends on the model. The table shows only what each listing states.

LockEmergency route on the listingSettle before fitting
RP-01, RP-02, BL-01, CL-01, CL-03Mechanical emergency opening; also mentions an attached power supply headWhich tool opens it, who holds it, and whether the head takes external power
DCL-G100USB-C emergency power port; mechanical override key (two in the box)Log the keys; keep a USB-C power bank at reception
T55C-TT padlockPhysical key; USB emergency portRegister the TTlock admin to the business, not one employee's phone
DKL-1986Low-voltage alarm; no override describedChange the CR2450 at the first alarm
EM139, EM128, EM125, EM115Not describedGet the method in writing with the quote; test it on the sample door
IL868 invisibleNot described; no external keyholeThe same, and it matters most here

When a locker will not open:

  1. Present the credential properly. Hold it flat and still on the marked point; the EM115 listing notes a quick wave often misses.
  2. Rule out the credential. A 13.56 MHz card will not open a 125 kHz lock, and a UHF wristband opens none of these. On the EM139, check for wrong-try lockout.
  3. Read the LED. On the RP, BL and CL locks, a red low-voltage LED still leaves more than 50 openings. Open the door, then change the cells.
  4. Use the override where there is one: the key on the DCL-G100 and the padlock, or the mechanical emergency opening on the RP, BL and CL locks. Control those keys and tools like master keys.
  5. Apply emergency power through the USB-C port (DCL-G100), the USB port (padlock) or, if your batch accepts it, the power supply head, then present the credential again.
  6. Do not drill; it destroys the lock. Contact us with the model and what the LED is doing.

Does India RFID Store sell hotel door locks?

No. All 13 locks are cabinet, locker, drawer or padlock models, and none is a guest-room door lock. Where listings name hotels, they mean amenity, spa, pool and luggage lockers, in-room cabinets and safes, and back-of-house storage. If you are buying hotel door locks, ask the supplier about:

  • Card chip: MIFARE Classic or DESFire, which decides how easily a key card can be copied.
  • Encoder and front-desk software, and whether they work with your property management system.
  • How many events each lock stores, and how the audit trail is downloaded.
  • Who holds the override key, how low battery is reported, and how a guest leaves from inside without a card.

Once you know the chip, we can quote matching cards and wristbands.

How do you order a locker bank: logo branding, spares and samples?

  • Logo branding: engraving on the EM128 and OEM branding on the EM115, each from a minimum of 200 pieces. The EM139 offers lock-face branding, but its listing gives no minimum, so ask.
  • Finish: silver or golden on the EM128 and EM125, and zinc alloy or brass in silver or golden on the EM115. Choose at order time; the EM128 listing says the finish cannot be changed in the field.
  • Credentials: the C02 wristband carries a 500-piece store minimum and offers logo embossing. Cards and bands can be encoded to your membership numbering and paired with the locks. Order spares with the first batch.
  • Prove one door first: request a sample, fit it, and test the emergency route on it.

For a quote or bulk RFID pricing on a full changing room, send us the door material and thickness, cutout size and latch direction, credential frequency, private or public mode, and quantity including spares.

Lock prices are single-unit list prices on indiarfidstore.com, checked 3 October 2026, ex-GST unless marked; credential prices are per piece, subject to store minimums. Bulk quotes differ. Specifications are as listed on each product page. This is product guidance, not a security assessment.

Frequently asked questions

What is the price of an RFID locker lock in India?

India RFID Store lists 13 locks from Rs 2,499 to Rs 6,400 ex-GST (Rs 2,949 to Rs 7,552 with 18% GST); the EM-series gym locks run Rs 4,599 to Rs 5,299. Cards list at Rs 10 and silicone wristbands at Rs 65, with store minimums of 2,000 to 5,000 cards and 500 wristbands. Bulk quotes differ.

How do you open an RFID cabinet lock when the battery is dead?

It depends on the model. The RP, BL and CL listings describe a mechanical emergency opening. The DCL-G100 has a USB-C emergency power port and two override keys, and the T55C-TT padlock has a key and a USB port. For EM-series and invisible locks, get the method in writing before fitting. Do not drill.

Can an RFID gym locker lock open with a wristband?

Yes. The EM128, EM139, EM125 and EM115 open with a compatible wristband as well as cards, provided it matches the lock's frequency, 125 kHz or 13.56 MHz. For a 13.56 MHz lock, the HF version of the C02 fits; for a 125 kHz lock, ask for an LF band. A UHF wristband such as the C03 opens none of them.

Will our existing office ID card open an RFID cabinet lock?

Often, if the frequency and chip family match. Find out whether your cards are 125 kHz proximity or 13.56 MHz MIFARE, then order locks paired for that frequency. The BL-01 and the T55C-TT padlock read 13.56 MHz only. If unsure, ask us before you order.

What is an RFID invisible lock, and will it work on a steel cabinet?

The IL868 mounts inside a drawer or cabinet and reads a card, wristband or key fob through the panel at 0–5 cm, leaving no keyhole. Its listing mentions wooden and laminate furniture. A steel panel between credential and lock blocks or badly weakens the read, so steel cabinets need a surface-mounted lock.

Do you sell RFID hotel door locks?

No. Our 13 locks are cabinet, locker, drawer and padlock models. Where listings name hotels, they mean amenity and luggage lockers, in-room cabinets and back-of-house storage. For guest-room doors, ask a hotel lock supplier about card chip, encoder software, audit trail and override keys.

Can we get our logo on RFID locker locks?

Yes, on some models. The EM128 offers logo engraving and the EM115 OEM branding, each from 200 pieces; the EM139 offers lock-face branding, minimum on request. The C02 wristband offers logo embossing, with a 500-piece store minimum. Choose the finish at order time; the EM128 listing says it cannot be changed later.