Compare
CX1500N vs CX1000: which UHF RFID handheld?
Both handhelds run IDOS, Identium's OS built on Android 15. IDOS has no Google apps or Google Play services, and your tag reads and inventory records are not shared with third parties. The CX1500N's listing states a read range of 0–25 m, transmit power of up to 33 dBm, a 1D/2D barcode imager, cameras and a 10,000 mAh battery. The CX1000 is the entry-level handheld for stock counts and asset audits, with a stated read range of up to 6 m, 4G and an octa-core processor. Its listing states fewer specifications, so most rows are filled for the CX1500N only; they sit in the collapsed table below the main one.
Specifications side by side
Each value is copied from the product's own specification table on this site, with any conditions the listing gives. Rows that read the same for every model are marked Same. Prices exclude 18% GST.
| Specification | UHF Handheld RFID Reader CX1500N | UHF Handheld RFID Reader CX1000 |
|---|---|---|
| Price, excl. GST | ₹58,000 + GST per piece | ₹30,000 + GST per piece |
| Minimum order | 1 piece | 1 piece |
| Read range | 0–25 m | Up to 6 m |
| Operating system | IDOS, Identium's OS built on Android 15 (pre-installed) | IDOS (Identium's OS, built on Android 15) |
| Processor | MediaTek MT6765 octa-core, 2.0 GHz | MTK octa-core, 2.0 GHz |
| Mobile network | 4G: TDD-LTE bands 38, 39, 40, 41; FDD-LTE bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 17, 20 | 4G |
Specs not stated for every model (24)
| Specification | UHF Handheld RFID Reader CX1500N | UHF Handheld RFID Reader CX1000 |
|---|---|---|
| Frequency | 865–868 MHz (ETSI EN 302 208, India/EU); 902–928 MHz (FCC Part 15) and 920–925 MHz versions available | Not stated |
| Protocol | ISO/IEC 18000-6C, ISO/IEC 18000-6B, EPC Global C1 Gen2 | Not stated |
| Transmit power | Up to 33 dBm, adjustable | Not stated |
| Antenna | Circularly polarised, 2 dBi | Not stated |
| Software and functions | Not stated | Free SDK and demonstration app |
| Memory | 4 GB LPDDR3 RAM, 64 GB flash; TF card up to 128 GB | Not stated |
| Display | 5.0-inch IPS, 720 × 1440, Gorilla Glass 3 (9H), backlit touch screen | Not stated |
| Barcode | 1D/2D imager: Code 128, QR Code, PDF417, Data Matrix and others | Not stated |
| Camera | 13 MP rear with autofocus and flash; 5 MP front | Not stated |
| Keys | Touch screen plus customisable buttons | Not stated |
| Wi-Fi | IEEE 802.11 b/g/n | Not stated |
| Bluetooth | 4.0 | Not stated |
| GPS | Accuracy within 10 m | Not stated |
| Battery | 10,000 mAh, 3.7 V rechargeable Li-ion polymer | Not stated |
| Charging | Optional; charging and data transfer, DC 5 V | Not stated |
| Housing and material | Not stated | Over-moulded, lightweight |
| Dimensions | 178 × 83 × 17 mm (±2 mm) | Not stated |
| Weight | 580 g | Not stated |
| Drop | 1.2 m free fall onto concrete | Not stated |
| Operating temperature | -20 °C to +55 °C | Not stated |
| Storage temperature | -30 °C to +70 °C | Not stated |
| Humidity | 5–95% RH, non-condensing | Not stated |
| Atmospheric pressure | 86–108 kPa | Not stated |
| In the box | USB cable, 5 V / 2 A power adapter | Not stated |
"Not stated" means the product's listing gives no figure for that row; ask us if it matters for your project.
Back to the catalogue
More comparisons
- 103 desktop reader vs UCR10: a UHF reader for a computer or a phone →
- MUBR01 vs UBR90H: Bluetooth UHF readers for phones →
- IHZ4 vs IHZ4N: two 4-port UHF fixed readers compared →
- IF9A vs IF9C: UHF integrated readers with a built-in 9 dBi antenna →
- IHZ4 vs IHZ8 vs IHZ16: 4, 8 or 16 antenna ports →
- IHZ4 RJ45 vs Wi-Fi vs PoE: choosing the 4-port reader connection →
- ID-1470-U8 vs ID-1470-M700: UHF labels with a U8 or M700 chip →
- Encore vs UMLT: UHF tags for metal assets compared →
- 9 dBi vs 12 dBi UHF RFID antenna: which one for your read zone? →


